May 20-21, 2015 • Location on Campus - Rhatigan Student Center • Wichita State University • Wichita, KS 67260

Conference on Higher Education Computing in Kansas

CHECK 2015 hosted by Wichita State University

General Information

CHECK is sponsored by the Regents Information Technology Council (RITC) and coordinated by the Information Technology and Services Advisory (ITSA) subcommittee. Hosting the event rotates among the member institutions.


Registration is now closed!

Conference Agenda

The Conference Agenda is now available! Click here for more information.


Parking is available on the south side of campus in lot 9W. Click here for more information.


Share your thoughts on this year's conference by clicking here.

Message from the Wichita State University Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Data Officer, Dr. David Wright

David WrightIt is with great pleasure that I welcome you to CHECK 2015 and Wichita State University. As I look over the program, I am again reminded of the great wealth of talent that resides within the state of Kansas. This is a testament to where our true strengths lie, among the many information technology professionals at our schools who know the business processes and the systems proficiently. Whether as individuals, teams or inter-institutional partnerships, our creativity has no bounds and our ability to come together to share our experiences demonstrates our commitment to finding technical solutions for the sake of our students, faculty and staff.

Wichita State University is honored to host this year’s CHECK conference which coincides with the announcement of our Innovation Campus. A public-private partnership which seeks to drive innovation and creativity among our students, faculty and the marketplace. I encourage you to explore our campus, especially the renovated Rhatigan Student Center and the dining facilities in our new Shocker Hall. The Information Technology Services staff is ready to be of any assistance during your stay.

ITSA Committee Members

Shadi Tafaroji, Wichita State University, Chair
Melanie Willingham, Emporia State University
Barbara Herbert, Pittsburg State University
Eric Dover, Kansas State University
Kristin Rupp, Fort Hays State University
Mason Powell, University of Kansas
John Haverty, Washburn University